Menu

Estate

 

The Leitner estate lies 50 km to the south of Vienna in Gols, a village well known for winegrowing, at the northeastern shore of the Neusiedlersee, and is being conducted as a family enterprise. With an operatively used area of 10.5 ha it is possible to ideally respond to each and every little detail at the vineyard as well as in the cellar. 

Our top priority is quality, optimally selected grapes, which later enter the bottle void of yeast, enzymes or any other supplementary ingredient. Ideally, wines are made from just one single grape variety and one type of soil. During this process, oftentimes only a single segment of a particular growing area is used, i.e. only the type of soil that informs the wine.

Our product line ranges from light, fruity wine to powerful red wine, while the main focus lies on red wines and dry white wines. Sweet wine certainly is a interesting topic as well. Each year there are quality wines of the Riesling variety.

In the case of white wines, Pinot Blanc, which is planted exclusively at Salzberg, is given priority. In the case of red wines, we focus on domestic varieties like Zweigelt, Blaufränkisch and St. Laurent. International varieties like Merlot, Cabernet Sauvignon and Syrah are also used. The vineyards are situated in premier growing areas like Altenberg, Salzberg, Ungerberg or Goldbe

Menu

Weingut

 

Das Weingut Leitner liegt, 50 km südlich von Wien im Weinort Gols, am Nordostufer des Neusiedlersees und wird als Familienbetrieb geführt. Bei einer Betriebsgröße von 10,5 ha ist es möglich, auf jedes Detail im Weingarten sowie Keller optimal reagieren zu können.

An erster Stelle steht die Qualität, optimal selektierte Trauben, die dann im Keller, ohne Hefe, Enzyme und Sonstiges, in die Flasche gebracht werden. Am besten sortenrein und von einzelnen Bodentypen. Dabei wird oft nur ein Teilstück einer Lage verwendet, das heißt nur der Bodentyp, der den Wein prägt.

Das Sortiment reicht vom leichten fruchtigen Weißwein, bis hin zum kräftigen Rotwein, wobei das Hauptaugenmerk bei den Rotweinen und trockenen Weißweinen liegt. Auch Süßwein ist ein Thema. Jedes Jahr gibt es Prädikatsweine aus der Sorte Riesling.

Bei den Weißweinen steht die Sorte Pinot Blanc im Vordergrund, die ausschließlich am Salzberg angepflanzt ist. Bei den Rotweinen sind es die heimischen Sorten wie Zweigelt, Blaufränkisch und St. Laurent, auf die wir uns konzentrieren. Auch die internationalen Sorten wie Merlot, Cabernet Sauvignon und Syrah finden Verwendung. Die Weingärten sind in den besten Lagen wie Altenberg, Salzberg, Ungerberg oder Goldberg angesiedelt.